Matt Hall © is our featured Instagram artist of the day

EYE Photomagazine
2 min readJun 19, 2019

--

I’m Matt Hall, a street photographer based in Cambridge, England.
Armed with just the camera on my phone, I first began to experiment with photography after the birth of my eldest son. I soon graduated to a camera, and since then have worked primarily with Fujifilm X series cameras.
It was following the birth of my second son while wandering the streets with him to get him to nap, that I became aware of the allure of street photography. I draw inspiration from many places; the environment, the characters I see, as well as the past masters of the genre who I have since studied, most notably Elliot Erwitt and Saul Leiter. The relationship between light and dark, suggestion and the human element are all strong themes that run through my work. Since 2015 I have been photographing and documenting the people and places in my home town. (text from Matt Hall’s website https://www.the13thsecond.co.uk)

Check out and follow the artist on Instagram: @the13thsecond

Visit the artist’s website: www.clemono.com

EYE-PHOTO MAGAZINE is an independent non-profit online publisher, promoting photography since 2013 — you can find us on all popular social media platforms.

If you are interested in publishing your work in our magazine or in cooperation with us, don’t hesitate to get in touch:
office@eye-photomagazine.com

>>>> Check out our monthly publications here!

Links:
Website: www.eyephotomagazine.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/eye.photomagazine
Tumblr: eyephotomagazine.tumblr.com
Twitter: @eyephotomag
Flickr: www.flickr.com/photos/eyephotomagazine

Matt Hall ©
Matt Hall ©
Matt Hall ©

#photooftheday #instagood #capturestreets #picoftheday #streetclassics #streetart #streetphotography #streetphoto #life_is_street #dreamstreets #streetphotographer #streetstyle #urbanstories #streetphotographerscommunity #everybodystreet #urbanstyle #streets_storytelling #streetlife #bnw #streetphotography_color #streetleaks #colorstreet #street_photo #thinkverylittle #street_vision #spicollective #zonestreet #fujifilm_street #streetizm

--

--

EYE Photomagazine

As a non-profit online publisher we promote and feature photography — since 2013